My Church

This is my church. For me, there is no time or place more serene and peaceful than at the beach, alone, on a beautiful morning. This is where I can reflect, disconnect from the world, and connect to Earth and nature. I love staring out onto the ocean (which is amazing and mysterious). I love hearing the waves crash, breeze blow, and birds chirp. There are no people around to drowned out the calming sounds. I love feeling the morning sun on my skin, the salty breeze off the ocean and the cool, soft sand around my feet. This is my church, my Zen!

The sun will get higher, the sand and temperature will get hotter and people will start to arrive but after such a calm morning I will be refreshed, revived, renewed and ready to take on the day.

What is your church? Where/when do you feel the most at peace?

20140628-084602-31562715.jpg

Leave a comment